The Court Cards


The sixteen Court cards, like the forty other cards of the Minor Arcana, are based upon the Four-fold Name of God, or Tetragrammaton. The foundation here again is four and four. (The four suits of the Tarot further divided into four persons of Royalty.)

The four suits indicate the elements and the Four Qabalistic Worlds. The four individuals that comprise a particular suit embody the characteristics of a specific element in all four planes of existence. Each Court card thus represents what is called a sub-element, such as Fire of Water, Air of Earth, etc ...

The Royal cards also have a somewhat more humanistic feel to them compared to the forty Small cards which are more objective, static and impersonal.

Fundamentals of Magick

Fundamentals of Magick

Magick is the art and practice of moving natural energies to effect needed or wanted change. Magick is natural, there is absolutely nothing supernatural about it. What is taught here are various techniques of magick for beginners. Magick is natural and simple and the techniques to develop abilities should be simple and natural as well. What is taught on this site is not only the basics of magick, but the basics of many things.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment