Pleasure Sun in Scorpio

"An angelic hand as before, holds a group of stems of lotuses or water lilies from which six flowers bend, one over each cup. From these flowers a white glistening water flows into the cup as from a fountain, but they are not yet full. Above and below are the symbols of Sun and Scorpio, representing the Decanate.

"Commencement of steady increase, gain and pleasure, but commencement only. Also affront, defective knowledge and, in

\7 Material Happiness

y cuPstloT cups

V Perfected Success \J

some instances, contention and strife arising from unwarranted self-assertion and vanity. Sometimes thankless and presumptuous. Sometimes amiable and patient, according to dignity.

"Tiphareth of Heh. (Beginning of wish, happiness, success or enjoyment.) Therein rule Nelokhiel and Yeyayel."

The Six of Cups is Tiphareth in the scale of Briah. It is the Beauty of the Sun in the Creative World of Pure Intellect. The reconciling energies of Tiphareth are well aspected in all Four Worlds of the Qabalah, and the watery World of Briah is no exception. The effect of this card is that of the Sun shining upon and warming the Waters of the Earth. It represents the beginning of pleasure, harmony of natural forces without strain. Activated by the Sun, the energies of Scorpio initiate pleasure or gain. Scorpio is also the most sexual of all the zodiacal signs, and thus the pleasure implied by the Six of Cups can certainly mean sexual pleasure. If the surrounding cards imply so, the pleasure is just beginning and will continue, but there is no guarantee of this.

In the Six of Cups the flashing water colors dominate the card. The flowers pour water into all the cups which are not yet full, as though the water (like pleasure) had just begun to descend. The background color behind the feminine hand is yellow, the color of Tiphareth in Briah, the Queen scale. Yellow is the primary color ascribed to the Mother Letter Aleph of the Hebrew alphabet. It corresponds to the element of Air, the reconciler between Fire and Water. Together the three primary colors of red, yellow and blue, complete the Ethical Triad of the Higher Self, composed of the Sephiroth; Chesed, Geburah, and Tiphareth.

Fundamentals of Magick

Fundamentals of Magick

Magick is the art and practice of moving natural energies to effect needed or wanted change. Magick is natural, there is absolutely nothing supernatural about it. What is taught here are various techniques of magick for beginners. Magick is natural and simple and the techniques to develop abilities should be simple and natural as well. What is taught on this site is not only the basics of magick, but the basics of many things.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment