The Simple Letters Signs Of The Zodiac

The twelve simple letters. . . are the foundation of these twelve properties: Sight, Hearing, Smell, Speech, Taste, Sexual Love, Work, Movement, Anger, Mirth, Imagination and Sleep.

. . . These Twelve Simple Letters he designated, and combined, and formed with them the Twelve celestial constellations of the Zodiac.

(Figure 22 shows the Signs of the Zodiac on the Tree with the corresponding Tarot Keys. This should be studied with Figure 23, which considers the attribution of Elements to the same Sign on each Path).

n THE EMPEROR is Aries, Sight.

1 THE HIEROPHANT is Taurus, Hearing.

T THE LOVERS is Gemini, Smell.

n THE CHARIOT is Cancer, Speech.

u STRENGTH is Leo, Taste.

THE HERMIT is Virgo, Sexual Love.

b JUSTICE is Libra, Work.

3 DEATH is Scorpio, Movement.

0 TEMPERANCE is Sagittarius, Anger.

y THE DEVIL is Capricorn, Mirth.

\ THE STAR is Aquarius, imagination.

P THE MOON is Pisces, Sleep.

Thus, the totality of the human condition is represented in the twenty two cards of the Major Arcana, the Maternal cards are the primary spiritual forces; the Double Letter cards are the opposing conditions affecting the individual in incarnation; the Simple Letter cards are the activities in which the individual engages.

In terms of the Microcosm and Macrocosm, the Maternal Letters are the roots of any given form of consciousness, the Double Letters are the gateways or orifices of the body, and the Single Letters are the organs. Some very profound insights will result from meditation on the incarnation of the various aspects of the letters.

Continue reading here: The Cube Of Space

Was this article helpful?

0 0