In the waters of life is the swastika cross symbolising the Muladhara chakra of four petals.

A woman who represents Truth is playing a harp, plucking the sexual lyre of 9 strings in order to find the key note. In the upper part the 4 Gods of death: Mestha, Hapi, Tuamutef, and Qebhsennuf, representing the 4 elements, Earth, Water, Fire and Air; the 4 mysterious animals of sexual Alchemy.

Above the 4 Gods of death we find the Sacred Serpent which illuminates the sphere of Ra which is granted to the Osirian adept; the Son of Light.


Arcanum number 22 is the Crown of Life, the return to the light, the incarnation in us of the truth.

Beloved disciples, you need to develop each one of the 22 major Arcana of the Tarot within yourselves. You are Imitatus, that is, one whom others have placed upon the Path of the Razor's Edge. Strive to achieve the state of Adeptus, he who is a product of his own works; who conquers the Science for himself, the Son of his own labour.

You must achieve the grade of Adeptus, leaving behind the animal state, acquiring consciousness.

Gnosis teaches the three stages through which everyone working in the Fiery Forge of Vulcan must pass.

These are:

1. Purification.

2. Illumination.

3. Perfection.

The curious who enter our Gnostic studies want immediate illumination, development, clairvoyance, the practice of magic, etc; and when they do not attain this they leave immediately.

No one can achieve illumination without first having purified themselves. Only they who have attained Purification, Sanctity, may enter the Cham ber of Illumination. There are also many students who enter our studies for reasons of pure curiosity and want to be sages immediately. Paul of Tarsus says: "Amongst the perfected we speak wisdom." Only they who reach the third stage are perfected, only amongst them may Divine Wisdom be spoken.

In the old Egypt of the Pharaohs in occult Masonry, these three stages of the path are:

1. Apprentices.

2. Craftsmen.

3. Masters.

The candidates remain in the level of Apprentice for seven years or even longer. It is only when the Hierophants are completely sure of the Purification and Sanctity of the candidate that they can then pass to the second stage.

Really only after seven years of apprenticeship does illumination begin. The Crown of Life is our Resplendent Dragon of Wisdom, the "Internal Christ".

From Ain Soph, the Internal Atomic Star which has always smiled upon us, emanates the Holy Trinity.

Arcanum 22 added kabalistically gives us: 2 + 2 = 4 (Tetragrammaton).

The result is the Holy Four, the mysterious Tetragrammaton, the Iod He-Vau-He; Man, Woman, Fire and Water; Man, Woman, Phallus, Uterus. You will now understand why Arcanum 22 is the Crown of Life. The Apocalypse says: "Fear not those things which thou shalt suffer: behold, the devil shall cast some of you into prison, that ye may be tried; and ye shall have tribulation ten days: be thou faithful unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life." (Apocalypse 2.10)

The prison is the prison of suffering and the ten days are the tribulations whilst you are submitted to the Wheel of Returns and karma.

He who receives the Crown of Life is freed from the Wheel of returns, recurrence and karma.

The Crown of Life is triune, having three aspects:

1. The Ancient of Days.

2. The Adorable Son.

3. The very wise Holy Spirit.

The Crown of Life is the Man-Sun, the Sun-King so lauded by the emperor Julian. The Crown of Life is our incessant Internal Breath, completely unknown to itself, the particular ray of each man, the Christ. The Crown of Life is Kether, Chochmah and Binah (Father, Son and Holy Spirit). He who is faithful unto death receives the Crown of Life.

In the feast of the Lamb, the faces of all those Saints who have it incarnate shine like suns of love. The immaculate white mantel is stained with the royal blood of the Sacrificial Lamb.

"He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit sayeth unto the Churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death." (Apocalypse 2.11).

He who does not overcome will be divorced from the Beloved and will sink to the abyss. They who enter the abyss will pass throughthe second death. The demons of the abyss disintegrate slowly, during many eternities. These are lost souls. He that overcometh will not be hurt by the second death.

When we receive the Crown of Life, in each one of us the Word is mad flesh.

Every Saint who attains the Venustic Initiation receives the Crown of Life. Our most beloved Saviour Jesus Christ attained the Venustic Initiation in the Jordan.

"And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father), full of grace and truth." (John 1.14). "And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not." (John 1.5).

He is the Saviour because he has brought us the Crown of Life and given his blood for us.

We need to reach the supreme annihilation of the "I" in order to receive the Crown of Life.

We need to revive the Lamb within ourselves. We need the Easter of Resurrection.

The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment