These two Laws of Evolution and Involution cannot lead us to Self-Realisation; the Path of Consciousness is needed. In nature, in the universe, everything is mathematics.

The Holy Eight represents the brain, heart and sex of the planetary Genie. We already know that the struggle is terrible: brain against sex, sex against brain, heart against heart.

The Holy Eight has 365 precepts; those precepts must not be violated.

The 14 signifies Temperance, is the mixture of the Waters, it is the work with the Red Elixir and the White Elixir.

When the struggle of heart against heart begins, the Five-Pointed Star falls, and rests with the lower points facing upwards.

Number 8 is the primordial Water because it is located in the Ninth Sphere, in the planetary cerebrum.

The Waters are transmuted into energy, andarise through Ida and Pingala, reaching the brain, forming the Caduceus of Mercury, the Holy Eight.

One must learn to differentiate between a fall and a descent. No-one can ascend without first descending, it is the Law.

Upon the supreme disobedience of Adam is superimposed the supreme obedience of Christ; but Christ had to descend.

Always when we wish to ascend, we must descend because otherwise we stagnate. From this stagnation one can only escape by descending; but distinguish between a fall and a descent.

Number 8 is moderation, the Caduceus, just distribution.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment