The Four Quadrants Of The Astrologer

Reading Tarot Cards Revealed

Reading Tarot Cards Revealed

Get Instant Access

1. Aries/Taurus/Gemini

2. Cancer /Leo/Virgo

3. Libra/Scorpio/Sagittarius

4. Capricorn/Aquarius/Pisces


1. Wands

2. Cups

3. Swords

4. Pentacles

Within the word Tarot is the Latin word ROTA, meaning "wheel." If we imagine a circular frame connected by four spokes to a central hub, with one letter oí the Tetragrammaton in each quadrant, we have the Wheel of Eternal Truth, endlessly turning to create power and motion in the universe. These spokes come from the central axis of the AIN SOPH — the nucleus of God. The four letters of the word TAROT (the final T is identical to the first T, also symbolizing the Worm Ouroboros, whose tail is in his mouth, the end in the beginning) can also be seen in this wheel, and their relationship to the four letters of the Tetragrammaton — YOD HE VAU HE — can be appreciated on a spiritual, if not wholly on a conscious level, by meditation on this wheel. It can be seen on the Major Arcana card, WHEEL OF FORTUNE, and has also been reproduced on the cover of this Handbook. Another reference to keep in mind about the wheel symbol is its link to the eternal cycle of reincarnation and its implication for the soul's growth.

Another correspondence to the four letters of the Tetragrammaton is associated with the creative principle inherent in all things, from God Himself through the smallest creature:



from one through the repetition of the series to second HE into the Divine another. Triad: YHV(H).

Numerology of the Tetragrammaton

The esoteric science of numbers is closely interwoven with the Tarot and the Tetragrammaton. I will attempt to go only a little way into this complex subject here, just enough to give you a feeling of how the Sacred Name is numerically involved with the cards.

The numbers 1234 correspond with YOD HE VAU HE. The second HE, as we have seen, is a transitory character from one level or series to another. That is, the second HE merges with the YOD to become part of the ACTIVE/POSITIVE force emanating from the latter character:



The second HE becomes the FIRST term of the second series or level of YOD HE VAU HE, and so on. Numerically, the first three characters represent the three points of the trinity, or Divine Triad — the very representation of God himself — Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

The remaining HE, whose value is 4, is a transitional sacred force, expressing the mystical and transcendental nature of the Divine Triad (YHV), transforming and solidifying the representation of the Trinity into the Holy Name of God, YOD HE VAU HE. Numerically, we can visualize this as follows:

This principle is applied to the numerical value of the Minor Arcana as follows:

Y H V H merges with YHV Hmerges with Y H V H merges into the First term and now becomes the 1 of another series (10 = 1 +0 = 1).

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9/^2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9/?\2 3456789/f\2 3456789 10 Y H V Y11 V Y11 VWH V Y H V Y H VWH V Y H V Y H Vy/H V Y H V Y H V Y WANDS CUPS SWORDS TENTACLES

From this we can derive the numerical relationship of each card in the Minor Arcana to a character of the Tetragrammaton. Thus, we can see that, for example, ACE OF WANDS = YOD = 1

FOUR OF CXJP5 = YOD = 4 (second HE merges with next YOD) SIX OF SWORDS = VAU =6 TEN OF PENTACLES = HE = 10 The law of the Tetragrammaton also applies to the Court Cards, thus:


KJNC QUEEN KNIGHT PAGE = Transition = Second HE of 10 1 2 3

As for the Major Arcana, we will study their relationship to the Tetragrammaton in Chapter 6.

Although there is much more to be learned concerning the relationship between the Tetragrammaton and the Tarot, the above should be enough to give you a feeling of the subject, and to enable you to work with the Minor Mentors in a little more depth.

Comparison Chart (II)

The foregoing digression into the Tetragrammaton should make clearer the organization of the COMPARISON CHART portion of the Minor Mentors, which you will find set up as follows:




Was this article helpful?

0 0
Tarot Card Readings and Your Destiny

Tarot Card Readings and Your Destiny

Discover Your Destiny Through The Magic Of Tarot Cards. Learn How These Cards Can Tell Your Past, Your Present And Your Future.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment